Living the Life I Love

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The Universe said “Your wish is my command”…

If you are familiar with “The Secret” and Rhonda Byrne, then you are probably hearing the echoes of “Your wish is my command” inside your head right now.  In the movie and book, it is explained that there is no limit, that we put our “wish” out there with our thoughts, follow through with inspired actions, and that the universe is like the genie in the story of Aladdin and the lamp, there to make our dreams come true.

I haven’t updated this blog like I intended because the universe has answered.  In fact, I have been so busy taking care of the gift that I have received that things that are secondary like blogs take, well, second place!  The priority now is cultivating and caring for the gift I received this weekend responsibly.  It would be showing a lack of gratitude if I didn’t follow through with action on my part.  You see, I sat down one day in May with Sheri, my mentor, and outlined my goals for my business and the vision I have for that aspect of my life.  Even then, there was a tiny little voice in the back of my mind, a little reservation hiding in a dark corner that didn’t believe.  But I worked to overcome that, to win the voice over or to cause it do die (an analysis for another day!) but at any rate, somewhere around the mid part of August, I was 100% on board with my vision.  My actions 100% matched my thoughts. 

When I was laying out my plans, I had a goal of a full calendar for September.  Today, I am sitting with a full calendar for September, exactly as I had envisioned it in May!  By working the event with Sheri and my other spa sisters last weekend, I now am fully booked on the weekends in September.  As I realized that this weekend, I started to shake, started to experience a little fear.  Am I worthy?  Am I up to the task? 

Hell, yeah.  Today I am so grateful now that I have a full calendar and that my calendar is nearly identical to the template of what a successful consultant’s calendar look like.  Thank you.

So what does this all mean?   In case you don’t know this by now, I am very analytical and want to know the answers, the odds, the chances, the possibilities.  Who knows why??? But here’s what I learned with my analysis:  when I have 10 spas booked on my calendar, I have 10 opportunities for the $500 spa.  When I have a $500 spa, my profit is about $250.  When I hold 10 $500 spas and my profit is $250 per spa, that is $2500 profit in my pocket for that month.  So what does that really mean?  Take a look at last month, July, to compare.  My gross from my J.O.B. in July was $2555.  Of course, less went into my pocket after deductions, but you get the idea.  I will be working 10 days in September to receive the same gross I received in July, working every day all month long!  And that is not 10 full days either–at worst it is 10 half-days. 

Wow.  So, to continue on, I have noticed that the mental shift I have made is now influencing others around me.  My son has come from saying “I’m bored” when I have to be on the computer working my business in the evenings to asking, “Is there anything I can do to help?”  Last night, we were working side by side on my business.  He sees the vision–I can tell by his comments that come from out of the blue.  For example, he said last night that it won’t be long before I will be able to get a house.  He believes….  He is also offering me financial advice such as how much I should have in savings and the possibilities in income as I grow a team. 

Like I said before–I asked, I believed, and now I have received.

 

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

